Portal de Cartagena


Cartagena  - SpanishCartagena  - English
detail of Cartagena


Sort of chairpersons and members of the bureaux of the European elections (11/05/2009)

The Municipal Corporation met in special session today to celebrate the usual draw for the training of polling stations in the next elections to the European Parliament, called for June 7.

At a public meeting, as required election law, are taken from the numbers, then applied to the electoral roll by a computerized procedure, used to appoint members of the 238 polling stations to be established in the municipality of Cartagena.

The draw for the polls has been supervised by a member of the Central Electoral Board.

There will be 144 electoral sections and tables will be spread over a total of 100 stores throughout the city of Cartagena.

A total of 2,142 persons designated from among the 147,465 that make up the register of electors in the municipality.

Of these, 781 are foreigners who have applied to vote.

The designations correspond to nine people per table, which is a chairman and two Board Members, plus two alternates for each of them.

The ratio selected will be forwarded by the City Board of Elections, which shall order the notice to interested parties, which have a period for claims they deem appropriate.

The offices of president and members of the polling stations is a civic duty, which can only be excused for incompatibility or force majeure, duly accredited.

Source: Ayuntamiento de Cartagena

UNE-EN ISO 9001:2000 - ER-0131/2006 Región de Murcia
© 2024 Alamo Networks S.L. - C/Alamo 8, 30850 Totana (Murcia) Privacy policy - Legal notice - Cookies
Este sitio web utiliza cookies para facilitar y mejorar la navegación. Si continúas navegando, consideramos que aceptas su uso. Más información